All Devices Offline in New App, But Still Work. Classic App Has Everything Online

I’m brand new to ST. Hub still shows as online. I’ve rebooted Hub from IDE and logged out, no luck. I created a test Momentary Tile Button to turn on a switch, but it says can’t connect in the App when the button is pressed. Classic app however everything is online and the Momentary Tile Button triggers the light correctly.

Any ideas?

try logging out of the new app and sign back in. if using Android, you may want to clear the app cache when logged out.

Alright, I logged out and did clear cache before logging back in. After logging back, a few devices do say online now, but most devices still say offline despite still being able to control them from the app. Devices that I would think should have no issue like the virtual momentary tile button for instance just says “checking status” forever.

I used your link to IDE and confirmed all my devices listed there were online.

I logged out of both classic and new app, and now logged back into new app but all devices still show offline, with only 1 or 2 exceptions.

With the firmware release this week, it is most likely attributed to that. It seems every time ST updates their hub firmware, there are some cloud issues that immediately follow. If everything shows as online in IDE, then I would suggest reporting the issue directly to ST.

I’ve had a lot of problems with devices in the new app since Tuesday morning in the UK (which was hub update day, but that didn’t start until about 4 pm UK time). It is always the same devices and they all behave the same way at the same time, which is:

• The problem device tiles all show ‘Offline’, ‘Getting status …’ (indefinitely), or a blank status. Which one you see depends on what you’ve done to try and clear the problem.
  • Sometimes you can’t open the devices at all.