Device status - sync issue

1) Give a description of the problem
I created a virtual switch (on / off) that works fine to control another ST device (a Harmony hub). But if the device is physically turned on, the virtual switch gets out of sync and still shows as off in ST.
I’m new to WebCore, but I gotta believe it’s possible. I don’t know how to use “$status” or “DeviceWatch-DeviceStatus”, or if those are even something that is related to my problem.

2) What is the expected behavior?
I would like to find a way to keep the on/off state current in the virtual switch - regardless of whether or not I turned it on / off with the power button.

3) What is happening/not happening?
Virtual switch is getting out of sync.

4) Post a Green Snapshot of the pistonimage

5) Attach any logs (From ST IDE and by turning logging level to Full)
(PASTE YOUR LOGS HERE BETWEEN THE MARKS THEN HIGHLIGHT ALL OF THE LOGS SND CLICK ON THE </> ICON TO FORMAT THEM)

REMOVE BELOW AFTER READING
If a solution is found for your question then please mark the post as the solution.

I think the second IF needs to be in it’s own statement, like this:

temp

This should synchronize Switch 2 to match Switch 1.

I think I’ve got it working. One of the problems is that the Harmony “watch tv” activity (a switch in ST) wasn’t updating automatically. Even if I used the Harmony remote, the switch wouldn’t update. My solution is a bit of a hack, but it works. I created 3 different pistons:

1. The one in my original post above (or the reformatted one from WCmore)

2. Updates the status of the Harmony activity every minute:

3. Sets the virtual switch to the same status as the Harmony activity switch:

I’m not crazy about running #2 every 60 seconds, and I’m sure there’s a more elegant way to do this, but my ham handed method is at least functional for now.

Open to suggestions to streamline it if anyone has a brilliant idea.

I agree 100%

What baffles me most is your logic though.