External links in text messages

1) Give a description of the problem
I would like to send an external link in a text message so when I get notified of something I can just tap the link in the text message and it will turn another switch on. I have gotten it to work however I would like to shorten the link up somehow if possible. Something similar to a hyperlink. I am far from a programmer so I dont even know where to start. I tried using variables nothing i tried worked.

2) What is the expected behavior?
A shortened link (hyperlink) for my external link in a text message

3) What is happening/not happening?
Everything works, i just dont know how to make it more user friendly with a shorter link or even if its possible

4) Post a Green Snapshot of the pistonimage

5) Attach any logs (From ST IDE and by turning logging level to Full)
(PASTE YOUR LOGS HERE BETWEEN THE MARKS THEN HIGHLIGHT ALL OF THE LOGS SND CLICK ON THE </> ICON TO FORMAT THEM)

Text yes to run a routine or piston

Send the link to IFTTT maker and then have IFTTT send it to you via SMS. IFTTT will automatically shorten all links using bit.ly

Ok, thank you. I will try that. I didnt realize I had my phone number in there so i am pulling this post off for now and repost i have any issues. Thank you again for the reply!

So I have a webhooks (which is what I found when I searched for ifttt maker) account but I really dont know how to do what you are asking me. Again this is all new to my. Could you maybe give me an example to point me in the right direction?

IFTTT INSTRUCTIONS
IF THIS: WebHooks - Receive a web request. Type in a name for the webhook. This can be anything you want. You will use it later in the Piston. Then click Save Trigger.

THEN THAT: SMS - Send me an SMS. Type in any text you want, and add up to 3 variables that your Piston will send - Value 1, Value 2, and/or Value 3. You can add them by clicking “Add Ingredient” on that IFTTT page.

PISTON INSTRUCTIONS