Help with Presence

1) Give a description of the problem
I’m very new to WebCoRE and am trying to use presence sensors to control lighting, etc. I think I have them setup correctly on both my wife’s iphone and my phone — at least both show up in the list of physical devices (both also show up in the Smartthings web under “My Devices” as “mobile presence”). But when I try to use them in an IF statement, the only options in the dropdown box on the far right of the “Physical Device” line are presence, $status and $occupancy.

2) What is the expected behavior?
Some of the example pistons that I’ve look at online have options like “arrivingatplace,” “leavingplace” and “currentplace.”

3) What is happening/not happening?
None of the options just listed are showing up.

4) Post a Green Snapshot of the pistonimage

5) Attach any logs (From ST IDE and by turning logging level to Full)

REMOVE BELOW AFTER READING
If a solution is found for your question then please mark the post as the solution.

I don’t know what example pistons you’ve been looking at, but those sound more like variables that have been set, possibly based on input from other devices.

Looking at mine, I see physical device, name of physical device, and 3 items in the dropdown: presence, $status, and $occupancy. The presence is easy to miss, so double-check that you have it. If not, double-check the device type in the smartthings API (https://graph.api.smartthings.com) is set as mobile presence.

Once you’re able to select presence, you should be able to add a comparison such as IS or IS NOT and compare to PRESENT or NOT PRESENT.

Nit picking here :). You should point users to https://account.smartthings.com and not the graph.api url.

Thanks for responding. Although I’m new to WebCoRE, I can follow most of what you say:

— Both phones are listed as “mobile presence” on Smartthings API with a status of “active.”