How do I stop piston while it's working?

Hi everyone. I’m new to webCoRE and I’m trying to learn how to use to properly set up my blinds controllers. I’ve been learning a lot about variables before, but I don’t know how to continue with this:

I am doing this action which is supposed to open three blinds but in order, it wil open one, then 30 seconds after the second one, and 30 seconds after, the third one.

I would like to know how to stop the action. I know how to send a Stop command to the blinds, but if blind #1 is opening and I stop the motor in #1, I think some seconds after I’ll see #2 starting and I’ll have to go to press stop to #2, and then the same for #3, right?

I want to set a button to cancel everything and stop sending the “open” actions. Do I need to use variables or is there a way to stop the piston from continuing with its tasks?

Thanks,
Rodrigo

Screenshot_2019-02-12%20webCoRE%20Community%20Forum

I presume that Keypad 1 is a momentary button and not an on/off switch?

It is a button that recognizes both “press” and “hold” actions. Not a switch.

I doubt it. Even if you used “cancel tasks” the blinds will continue to open because they are not in two ways communication with WebCore.

You need to send STOP command to stop them…

I have motorized blinds and I use them wıth webcore. What is it that you want to accomplish? I might try to draft a piston for you.

Do your buttons recognize a “double” tap like here?
If so, then you could use the “double” option to stop the blinds at their current state (opening, closing, open or closed).
I’ll also be happy to throw a piston together for you if needed. :smile:

I can send a stop command to the blinds, but the piston is configured so only one blind opens at a time, so if I send three Stop commands only one (the one that is currently opening) will be stopped, and some seconds after the next one is going to start opening.