Link Hue dimmer to Govee striplights

1) Give a description of the problem
I’m new to webcore, lol

2) What is the expected behaviour?
Tap On = on, tap Brighten = add 20% to level, hold Brighten = slow level increase, tap Dim = subtract 20% from level, hold Dim = slow level decrease, tap Off = off.

3) What is happening/not happening?
I’m learning? So far I have the Dimmer using the edge handler from here and the lights using this handler.

4) Post a Green Snapshot of the pistonimage
(UPLOAD YOUR IMAGE HERE)

5) Attach logs after turning logging level to Full
(PASTE YOUR LOGS HERE THEN HIGHLIGHT ALL OF THE LOGS AND CLICK ON THE </> ICON TO FORMAT THEM CORRECTLY)

REMOVE BELOW AFTER READING

Most is possible here in webCoRE, but I would re-think these two:

• hold Brighten = slow level increase
  • hold Dim = slow level decrease

A “hold” is seen as a single event.
(and “fades” are a slippery subject)

Perhaps a slight modification:

• Tap On = on,
  • tap Brighten = add 15% to level,
  • hold Brighten = add 30% to level,
  • tap Dim = subtract 15% from level,
  • hold Dim = subtract 30% from level,
  • Off = off.

Hmmm, k. I assumed that the dimmer could function the same as it does when connected to the Hue hub. For whatever reason it can’t, so I have to reassess how I want it to function before coming up with some code. I’m figuring under one second per tap and 10 seconds to fully dim or brighten. That seems to be faster than the Govee handler responds so I’ll probably have to include a way to cache the taps and space them out. I also want greater precision at the darker end which increases complexity. Maybe 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40, 50, 60, 80, 100? I think I can figure this out, so I just need to learn how to enter it into webcore in a workable way.

For reliability, I would avoid “spamming” the hub with commands…