Organizing and Integrating ST/WC With a Google House

1) Give a description of the problem
Best initial configuration of ST Classic, ST Connect, and webCoRE when creating smart homes for 2 somewhat technophobic households.

2) What is the expected behaviour?
You tell me :slight_smile:

Seriously though, I’m a newbie to ST and WC, but have about a year’s worth of experience on IoT, Google Home / Google Assistant, tons of experience with Android & Google, some programming knowledge in PHP, less in JS and SQL, and I can see that the UI in WC at least makes creating the code easy.

3) What is happening/not happening?
After initially getting started in the ST Connect app (grrrr…wish I didn’t do that first), then learning Classic, and now starting WC 2 days ago, I’m starting to create a disorganized mess after only 3 or 4 pistons. There has to be a (1000) better way(s) to incorporate ST into 2 existing Google Home houses.

My families are mostly older and not tech savvy. They just started getting to know GA voice commands. They’re leaving automations and further expansion of sensors, etc to me. I started adding automations and scenes to ST Connect before needing more flex, hence the decision to enter the WC world.

Aside from requiring some organization, I also quickly realized that anything I do in WC will not show up (I think?) in the apps, so anything they try to do in either app will inevitably cause both to step all over each other.