Play announcement if SmartThings Multisensor is open for period of time

I am new to WebCoRE, so I apologize if this is really simple, but I can’t figure it out.

I have a SmartThings Multisensor attached to our freezer, which keeps being left open. I can have Alexa notify us if it opens through the Alexa app, which is useless in this case. I have added the Something Left Open app to ST, and it can send a push notification to my phone if something has been left open for a specified period of time. I have also added Echo Speaks, because I have read several times that it is easy to use WebCoRE and Echo Speaks to get this to work.

I have gotten this far:
execute

if /* #1 */

Freezer’s DeviceWatch-DeviceStatus stays Freezer’s contact for 2 minutes /* #2 */

then

with /* #3 */Echo - Family Room Echo Dot, Echo - Living Room Echo Dot, and Echo - Office Echo Dot
do

playAnnouncement() (only while Night, Home, or Away) ; /* #4 */

end with;

end if;

end execute;

I think that my biggest problem is that I can’t figure out how to add text to the () after playAnnouncement. When I click on it, it just opens the window for the GUI. I assume I am supposed to put the script I want said into the (), but I don’t know how. If someone could please tell me what I am missing, I would greatly appreciate it. If there is a better way, I am wide open to ideas.

Thank you in advance!

Hello, and welcome to the club… :sunglasses:

When learning here in webCoRE, it really helps to break it down a bit. For example, since Echo Speaks is new to you, it helps to create a single line piston, with no IF block. Just a single command going to a single Echo device. You can easily save that piston, and press Test to see (hear) the results.

This is a great way to play around testing the various commands available.
(without thawing out your freezer, LOL)

Note: some commands only work with certain versions of Alexa.

There is a nice breakdown of the Speech commands over here.