Temperature comparison with offset?

I would like my piston to compare temperatures between 2 sensors and then do something if the difference is more than 2 degrees. I had it like that in Core, but don’t see the ± here in WebCore.

I likely just need to click something I haven’t clicked, but I just can’t find it. Or I’m using the wrong Comparison maybe?

thanks for any help!!

Create two variables, one for each temperature sensor

Then add a new condition, what to compare = “Expression”. Enter varible1 - variable2. Kind of comparison = “is outside of range” value = 2 and value = -2.

I’m pretty new to this, so there might be a better way, but that will do it.

EDIT: Looking more into it, you can just as well do without the variables with the expression
"[sensor1 : temperature] - [sensor2 : temperature]" is out side of range -2 and 2.

or, even easier "abs([sensor1 : temperature] - [sensor2 : temperature]) is greater than 2

i did it using 2 variable but you can do it with only the first variable
1- Dynamic = RealDifference,
Expression : "{([Sensor1: temperature]}-{[Sensor2: temperature])}"
2- String = WantedDifference
Value : 2 in this case you want 2 degrees

If: {RealDifference} is greater than {WantedDifference}
Then do : put what you like

Or, since there are multiple ways to skin a cat…

IF (SensorOneTemp - SensorTwoTemp) is outside the range of -2 and 2 then do ______

I want to do something similar to this. I am getting 2 humidity sensors in a week or so. 1 will go outside to determine the outside humidity. The other inside to determine the inside humidity. When the inside humidity is greater than the outside by 10%, I want to turn on a fan.