Trying to create reliable motion activation for simple lighting without turning off while still in motion zone

motion

1) Give a description of the problem
Lights seem to always shut off while still working in the motion area. Wife is getting aggravated when left in the dark and demands removal of sensors. Marital strife ensues

2) What is the expected behavior?
Engage lighting by motion with different intensities for different times of day while staying on for duration of activity in the given area.

3) What is happening/not happening?
Lights seem to engage but often disengage while people are still active in the space. Motion then seems to enter timeout period and will not re-trigger lights.

**4) Post a Green Snapshot of the piston!

REMOVE BELOW AFTER READING
If a solution is found for your question then please mark the post as the solution.

I am new to webcore and am learning as I go. This is one of my problem areas. I have been lurking and trying different avenues based on what I have been reading. I guess my first question is this layout causing too much jumping around and not allowing the workflow to progress correctly? I would attach the logs but I have just changed the piston to what I think would work and dont have any new logs.
This is using Zigbee bulbs, SmartThings motion sensors and Hub, but is also tied to Google home, Action Tiles, and IFTTT. Should I remove all access to these devices for everything except ST hub?

No need to remove the other integrations.

three suggestions for you…

1. right now you have one IF Block using the else IFs. Create 4 separate IF Blocks for each item
  2. in the first two you are using “is active” change those to “changes to active”
  3. in the last two, move the two “stays inactive” trigger lines above the time which is not a trigger

and listen to anything @Pantheon writes

Welcome to webcore!