Wifi dimmable devices unable to read or set level (e.g. Lutron)

I have several Lutron wall switches that I’ve been using for several years without issue. Recently several of my pistons that depend on reading or setting the level of those switches stopped working. When looking at the webCore logs, the commands that were using setLevel or “if level=n…” just weren’t showing up at all in the logs as if they weren’t executing. However, in one of many troubleshooting attempts, I changed from “setLevel” to “adjustLevel” in an attempt to get any info on what was going on and started getting this error:

Error while executing physical command Office Ceiling Light.setLevel([100]): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Command ‘setLevel’ is not supported by device f53de441-cf29-434d-a79b-dc3afa1edb65 of type ‘Lutron Caseta Wall Dimmer’. Supported commands: [on, off, refresh, ping]

I am seriously confused because it’s not like there’s an API issue on Lutron’s end because I can still adjust the level from the SmartThings app and Alexa. Why would WebCore all of the sudden lose access to that function - I assumed WebCore supported whatever SmartThings supported? Very frustrating as I use this in a number of pistons.

Lutron Caseta Dimmers are no longer fading on in webcore

I don’t have an answer to this, but I just wanted to chime in to say that this very thing is also happening with my Lutron devices and WebCoRE.

If you—or anyone else who comes across this thread—might come cross any leads or solutions, I’d love to hear about ’em.

(And of course, I’ll be happy to do the same if I come across anything promising.)

If it might help at all, @Morpheos, I just came across this thread from August 2021 where @jkp suggested to someone who had run into some Lutron problems with WebCoRE that